If you want to reset Kuri to factory settings, first make sure that Kuri is awake and connected to the internet, and that your Kuri Robot app is logged in.
KURI TIP: If Kuri is connected to Wi-Fi, your data is backed up automatically. If you want to save your account but return your Kuri to factory settings, check in the app that all your moments are there. If they are, it means your data is protected.
KURI TIP: If you are permanently removing Kuri from your account—if you want to sell or rehome her, for instance—save any moments that are important to you before you follow the steps below.
- Open the Kuri Robot app.
- Go to Settings.
- Go to Robot Settings.
- Press Reset and Remove from Account.
Kuri will be removed from your account, and the robot will wipe all of its data. It will be restored to factory settings.
KURI TIP: If you reset your robot while he was offline, you may need to perform a manual factory reset in order to fully delete Kuri from your account.